I have been working the past several weeks on this painting (no. 2015-12) which is usual not the case. For some reason I just never thought that it was finished and it was hard for me to bring the vision I had on the canvas. This is a painting where you have to stand infront of it to really feel and see it. The attached photos don’t do justice to the painting. For me the painting is a ordered chaos. Like our society. It consists of small signs, sketches, lines and colors but acts throughout bright, friendly and organized. If you take a closer look you will discover many things.

150×100 cm pencil, wax crayons and colored pencils on dispersion paint.

An diesem Bild (Nr. 2015-12) arbeite ich jetzt schon seit einigen Wochen, was normalerweise bei mir nicht der Fall ist. Aus irgendeinem Grund ist es mir schwergefallen meine Vision umzusetzen und ich weiß auch noch nicht genau ob es fertig ist. Es ist auf den Fotos nicht so gut zu erkennen (es ist eher ein Bild an das man nahe hinsteht), aber das Bild stellt für mich ein geordnetes Chaos dar. So wie unsere Gesellschaft. Es ist überladen mit vielen kleinen Zeichen, Skizzen, Linien und Farben und wirkt im ganzen doch hell, freundlich und geordnet. Wenn man dann genauer hinsieht entdeckt man viele Dinge.

150×100 cm Bleistift, Wachsmalstifte und Buntstifte auf Dispersionsfarbe.

2015-12 close up close up

One thought on “

  1. I thought the photograph of your work is fine. I could see the little details you talk about. I enjoyed very much! I mean, the whole work, not just the details… Ah! I think you undertood what I’ve said. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

